Style || My Gtbank fashion experience

Elegance is attitude  – Kate Winslet

Hi guys!  It feels like I haven’t been here for ages,  guess it’s cause I have been so busy this week I need to pause and catch my breath *pause*. 
I had the opportunity to attend the Gtbank fashion weekend Day 2 and my oh my it was amazing. It was my first time to such an event though I watch fashion shows on television and Gtbank fashion weekend was television show in reality if not better #nojokes, from the amazing designers collection to the models strutting the runway and the music was major key. I shared live feeds via my instastories so if you’re not following me click here

image
Ada and my very self

I made new friends, saw beautiful people unfortunately the memory card caught a bug and corrupted the files bear with me for lack of pictures, added to my style try looks and had fun.  Ada was styled by Oparaboy,  you guys should check him out for style inspiration/consultation his top notch.

image
Oparaboy

Oparaboy picture shot by Njc works.

image
Kene #fashion out

I love Kene Kingsley outfit,  the whole white and black fashion affair and it’s a jumpsuit.  Pretty cool how fashion outfits are becoming unisex trend. Picture shot by Njc works

Sharing is caring they say 😉

Here’s the squad picture. Ps. I am yet to get the hang of poses,  guess I’m not a natural afterall.

image
Pose and capture

👆👇Picture shot by BellaNaija.

image
Photo bomber me X Oparaboy smile

Smile they say is the perfect outfit add on and Oparaboy wore it well,  I wonder what I was up to behind.
My best highlight of the event was the model formation for Davidtlale collection, it was 🔥🔥🔥>> Instagram video preview of it here and  here.
It was an amazing experience promoting growth from designers  to blogger to regular individuals basically everyone that loves to look good.
Thanks to Gtbank for the experience, I look forward to experience more.
What do you guys think about fashion shows???

Let’s connect socially
Instagram || Twitter || Facebook

Style & Thrive Beautifully
labakeany

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your blouse, Labake!
    I wanted to attend but I was too busy at home.
    Maybe next year 🙂

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thank you . Next year for certain, I would love to see you.

      Like

  2. Austin Wopara says:

    You look like you had loads of fun there.
    And that’s the most important thing. 😊

    Love the pics too, by the way.

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Yes I did, it was quite exciting. Thank you Austin.

      Like

  3. Ada says:

    I think I’m d only person that misses out of all these fashion shows. I’m so pained… its good you attended dear. http://www.adagirl.com.ng

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Your not the only one, I missed out on lfdw. You should try to attend, it helps big time. Plus I get to meet you and interact.

      Like

  4. Toyosi says:

    Nice piece. Try to keep a good memory card handy so that next time we can get to see a lot of pictures.😂

    You will soon get a hang of the poses. I love your outfit as well as Ada’s.😎👍😊😍

    Cheers!

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Yes sir Toyosi 😭 on the memory card. I hope to and soon. Thank you.

      Like

  5. OMG… Kingsley’s outfit is sooooooooo giving me life… And that tote!! I gather its a KS Tote and you really look great as well, mhen, these shows are everything
    quirksandoutfits.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thank you Vincent. Yes oh fashion shows are everything, and they’re getting big time global recognition.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Cassie Daves says:

    I just want to know why Opara boy looks so happy! Loool!
    I came for the second day and I really enjoyed it. Oh and I keep your haute signatures sunnies! Dope!

    Cassie Daves Blog
    My Med Journey So Far – 3 Months Housemanship in LUTH Experience .

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Happy is Oparaboy ™. Yes I saw you, I love your pants and you were all chic. Thanks b

      Like

  7. Cassie Daves says:

    I just want to know why Opara boy looks so happy! Loool!
    I came for the second day and I really enjoyed it. Oh and I peep your haute signatures sunnies! Dope!

    Cassie Daves Blog
    My Med Journey So Far – 3 Months Housemanship in LUTH Experience .

    Like

  8. Praise Abu says:

    Love your outfit.
    So sorry about your memory card. I would have loved to see more pics and yeah Oparaboy style is Topnotch.
    My Style Look Book Series

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thank you Praise, next time I promise plenty pictures. Yes oh he is.

      Like

  9. thabistyles says:

    Hy please visit my blog

    Like

Leave a comment