Style || Top fashion list of year2016

Yassssss I’m back!!!
Merry Christmas guys 🎅, I have missed you guys and blogging. To you all that still visit the site even with no new post , I love you guys and to my first time reader’s thank you for the click . I promise more effort and amazing reads onwards *Cheers to that 🍹*
I was going through my Instagram and different stylish individuals pictures kept coming up so here’s my top style trends alongside my pick of stylish bloggers of the year 2016 in no particular order.

Choker
I must say that I personally did not try out this trend for no reason but I like it and look forward to trying it as it’s a trend that is not leaving anytime soon plus It gives this statement vibe to outfits so why would it phase out now.

image
Chokevibes!!!

Fashion and lifestyleblogger Adenowoseyi  giving us some choke vibes.

image
Zip choke #boy next door X Chain choke #whowhatfab

Even guys(males) are on the choker trend wagon.. What do you think about trends that turn out to be all sex trend ??
The guy is boy next door, a fashion consultant https://www.instagram.com/infoworldcharming/

Off shoulder
If you follow me on Instagram / checked My GTBANK fashion weekend experience ,you would have seen(see) my take on the off shoulder trend. This trend is one that came with a bang with various outfit formula’s on how to style it plus various cuts such as  #iró top #dress #cape and add ons effects  #fringe #tassels #sequin.

image
Village geh Tee

Village get Tee of  http://diveintomauve.com. You guys need to check out her page , be it Twitter or instagram. She’s my mix and match queen, her smile lights up her outfit’s and I’m like 💃💃💃

image
Offshoulder X choker

Cassie Daves http://cassiedaves.com . Amazing style and personality I am sure you agree with me if you do follow her blog or social media page. I love her style , she can be all frills or peppy and still be in formation.
What do you guys think cassie signature style is ???

image
Shades of green!!!

Lade   http://toyinwithfashion.com
A fine model with A game mode always active, Lade is the real deal, I love how vibrant her style is plus she has this self made critique blog ebook for newand old bloggers. Click here to acess it bloggers IT’S FREE !!!!

Pleats style

image
Pleats

image

Grace Alex is one of the bloggers I low key stalk on instagram, when you say fashion, style and fun Grace Alex is all three entwined. From her awesome footwear line  gafasandals down to her instagram page T2pitchy as she’s known as is one stylish blogger I look forward to seeing in person.

image
Layering X Pleats X Pink

Hafymo dress style really strikes nerves in me, stumbling on her style from Henekien lagos fashion and design show till date . She serves fashion justice each time, click here to view her instagram page. From cloth layering style to turban styling, hafymo is style.

image
Bandeau X Layering style

I look forward to trying out new styles 2017, bandeau trend inclusive .. What style trend(s) are you looking forward to?

Detailed Sleeves

image
T2pitchy X Athleisure style look

image

IfeomaAmadi http://www.whowhatfab.wordpress.com
My thrift queen  ifeoma please I need to shop your closet asap 🙃. Amazing outfits ideas ifeoma dishes out on her blog plus thrifting tips that’s helping me out to be honest. Click here ladies to and  learn how to look good for less.

image
Slevees X Smile

Layering style

image
Village geh || Dive into mauve
image
Nikki X Layering X Big hair

Capes ||Jackets || Ponchos  #Throwitover #Bloggercoat

image
Denim jacket
image
Layering X Badass blogger

Soggie style 😎😎 She’s a style blogger with unending confidence any outfit.

image

Tonyeigbani, my hot hot blogger. She’s a style blogger with no risk boundaries, anything fabric goes and she styles it so well plus she’s an amazing friend. I love you Tonye.

Denim fever #Distressed #frayed #rugged #art print

image
Denim X Handprints

His brown poet serving some denim style. You guys should check her out, she writes amazing stuffs https://aheartandapen.blogspot.com.ng/

image
Frayed denim

I’d love to know what your fashion trends are for this year  and style bloggers you get fashion inspiration from. #sharing is caring
Ps. There would be a giveaway prior to the next post as we’re in a season of merry😉 . #Surprisesurprise #giveaway
Cheers to amazing style year 2017 ☄☄

Let’s connect socially
Instagram || Twitter || Facebook

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Collins says:

    Well put together! And the ladies on this list definitely serve major style.

    Thestreethaute.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Ada says:

    Choker and off shoulder trend still remain my favourite trend. Nice post girl http://www.adagirl.com.ng

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Lol I know that..Thks Ada

      Like

  3. Olaitan Bobade says:

    The choker for guys is a no no for me. Doesn’t look pretty. I’m yet to join the trend. I love the off shoulder trend too. Really cute. Merry Christmas.
    My Top 5 Favourite Things About Christmas
    http://Www.laitanbee.com

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Lol your stingy with trend olaitan . Merry Christmas b☺

      Like

  4. Great list you have there. Very apt! I should get to do a last post before the end of the year on layering outfits… Who knows what the new year has in store in terms of fashion… Kudos girl 😍
    Tosin xx
    tosinolaniyi.com

    Like

  5. WanShyGirl says:

    Chokers, Off Shoulders, Cold shoulders, White Sneakers, Exaggerated Sleeves, Baseball hats and Retro sunnies are definitely top of my list. The ladies above definitely inspire me. Dee Mako, Cassie Daves, Sarah Audu are also on my list.

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Dee Mako is awesome. I can say was fun fashion wise, trends overflowed . Thanks

      Liked by 1 person

      1. WanShyGirl says:

        Yeah I agree with you. YW!

        Like

  6. ijennamirabelosuji says:

    Nice read, I quite enjoyed this.

    Like Laitan said, chokers for men just doesn’t work to me (unless you’re @edgothboy)

    http://www.miralabelle.com

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Lol Thanks ijenna😄😄

      Like

  7. Sogie says:

    I would definitely love yo jump on the pleats trend, mainly the pants it’s just beautiful. Love the sleeves too, I’m all for the sleeves.
    love all the bloggers featured here. Thanks love
    Itsdivadiaries.com

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      I’m drafting my next shopping list and all it got is denim stuffs and pleats style .. Thanks Soggie

      Like

  8. tonyeigbani says:

    Omg! I don’t understand how I’m only just seeing this considering I’m a regular here. Thanks Labakeany 😘😍

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Your welcome Tonye

      Like

Leave a Reply

