The Smart Money Woman 

Hi guys.  How did your week go, mine  went well,  maybe it is because I have been eating pounded yam with a soup combination of vegetables and ewedu * it is a nice soup combo , try it please* 



I remember my first time seeing The Smart Money Woman book and I told myself it is a must read for me before the end of year 2016, maybe it was the name that got me thinking of the enlightenment I would have or the illustration cover which is amazing by the way. I just knew I had to have a personal copy and I was delighted when my friend got it for me as a late birthday gift, thanks . I would try to be brief as possible, apologies in advance cause every chapter has a lesson or more to dish and I took notes.

The difference between successful people and average people is that they acknowledge their fears but don’t let fear overcome them or stop them from achieving their goals.

The Smart Money Woman book is set portarying the lifestyles of a circle of girlfriends who live the life most people (females) envy.  Filled with twelve(12) chapters each giving insight to finances income and outcome  with  excerises at the end of each chapter to carry out, it shows the pathway to financial freedom irrespective of how little the income is . 

Developing a wealthy mind set requires the understanding of the concept that the way you spend, invest, and manage ten naira is the way you’ll spend, invest , and manage ten million. 

 The main character Zuri went “broke” , at the verge of being out of a job and neck filled with overflowing debts. Even with an account balance of a six figure, Zuri had to retrace her steps as soon as possible for suitations not to worsen.

The biggest issue most of us have with money is we don’t understand how it works, so no matter how much we make, we can’t seem to get to the place called financial freedom.

 The outcome of the retrace was excellent , I was determined to keep reading maybe it is because I deeply connected to the main character Zuri and I am determined to be the retraced “Zuri” henceforth. The book choice of scenarios was well served, displaying conversations women have when they meet, the situation and choices they go through.

You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with. If you hangout with four broke people you will be the fifth, and if you hangout with four business minded people, you will be the fifth.

At the end of the book, Author ARESE UGWU defines The Smart Money Woman as the woman we should all aspire to be, financially!!! I define The Smart Woman as a woman with a sense of purpose driven by her own set of goals on how to make her money work for her thereby channeling her money into her purpose not for today’s sake but tomorrow’s. 

Recommendation of this enlightening book is to anyone that don’t just want a bright today but a prosperous tomorrow. The Smart Money Woman just doesn’t give you ideas, it gives you deep insight of financial action with full depth explanations ( Not a back of the book glossary but an immediate next line break down) with internet sites address(es)to do a follow up. I couldn’t have started the year 2017 any better with all the information I have gathered. Remember Zuri changed from having conversations on the latest asoebi, new restaurant opening to attend, men matter to having conversations on how far their investments is growing. 

Keep your circle smart, be it few or more .Be circle smart!!!

I would be sharing an exercise “Discover your purpose” via email so please comment your email interested person(s), also make sure you are subscribed to the blog via email 👇🏽. Have you read the book, what is your view ??? Do please drop your comments below, I always love to hear from you.

XO,
Labakeany 

PS. You can find me @labakeany with just a click on the desired platform 👇🏽, let’s be friends!!!

Instagram || Twitter || Facebook

8 Comments Add yours

  1. mzjolaade says:

    Really nice of u to share, hopefully i get to read dis book one day. Email ad oyetunjioluwaseyi@gmail.com I’d love d exercise pls

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Your welcome . You shall get it by Monday latest, do let me how the exercise goes . Thank you

      Like

  2. Oluwaseun says:

    Wow… A very nice piece

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thank you very much

      Like

  3. Wow..this book is amazing!!!! Your review has me wanting the book. Is it also online? Or do I have to start finding bookstores
    quirksandoutfits.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Do read the book. I think it’s just hard copy available atm and I also think there’s a delivery method. Check your twitter Dm , let me send you a link

      Like

Leave a Reply

