Art gallery || Omenka 

Yasssss I finally made my first trip to an art gallery, one wishlist number down. Omenka gallery is located at 24, Modupe Alakija crescent Lagos, Nigeria. I love the building surroundings, very lovely aesthetics and the lighting inside is lighting ✨

Here’s a collection of my faves. Enjoy!!!

Naked!!!!
Food !!!
Support!!!!
Bodies and Thread = Work !!!
Manuscript !!!
No food for the lazy!!!
Hope screams!!!
Women arise!!!
Ponder wonder !!!!
!!!
I am human !!!
Aristocrat !!!
Mother’s love !!!
Friends and food !!!
Pause and Slay!!!!
Eyes and Tides !!!!
 

Let’s interact!!! Which is your fave??? What’s art to you and have you been to any art gallery, do share !!! 

PS. You can find me @labakeany with just a click on the desired platform 👇🏽, let’s be friends !!!Don’t forget to also pop in your email down below and be subscribed to the blog 🌿

Instagram  || Twitter || Facebook

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Ada says:

    I like the pictures . Iv actually been to terraculture, dunno if that passes for an art gallery http://www.adagirl.com.ng

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      lol I guess it does, it’s a place I’d like to visit asap. Thanks Ada

      Like

  2. Ngumabi says:

    This is beautiful art
    I love it

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thank you Ngumabi.

      Like

  3. tonye says:

    Love the Friends and Food art. It reminds me of the fact that there is a deep bond formed among people in times of scarcity.

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      That’s true, I didn’t even see that angle. Thanks Tonye

      Like

  4. These pictures are very beautiful. Where in Lagos is this art gallery located?

    ­­Subomi|My Fashion Musings

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thanks Subomi. It’s located at 56 Alakija. It’s a bit tricky but google maps helps .

      Like

Leave a Reply

