Blog break is over!!!!

Hiiiiiii!!!! It has been two months thirteen days since the last blog post and also the seventh month of the year, Happy seventh month !!! 

I did not think I was going to end the blog break today, not because it is still needed or otherwise, but I am here happily typing knowing that yoga is not all about touching your toes but about what happens all the way down. Here’s what happening/ happened down my way; I took the plunge to chase after a skill “Pattern making” which enables one to translate designs from a single prototype into one or many of final products. It’s a critical input into the manufacturing process for designs if you want to go into clothing production on batch scale or large scale. It is also one skill that has other units, from working with designers to garment machinist, all coming together as a whole. Quite demanding but fruitful, watch out for an exquisite pop up show is coming and also my involvements with a couple of women’s wear brand. 
Down my personal lane, it has been up down to semi turned and curves with some straight now and then. Putting a lot of conscious energy into being happy and letting go of what should be.  I look forward to the rest of this year being productive. 
I love to hear what I have missed so far from you, what you look forward to and all…Hit the comments, let’s get talking !!!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. fehintolaogunye says:

    Welcome back. I really don’t know much about cloth production or design so I’ll love to read about it and learn.
    Cheers!

    http://www.fehintolaogunye.com

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Thanks Fehin. I would be posting more about it and you should be on the watch for the pop show if you are in Lagos, it’s going to be amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Joan Akob says:

    Welcome back! Hope you’re around more!πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ˜πŸ˜Š

    Like

    1. labakeany says:

      Yes I would be Joan . Thanks πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mzjolaade says:

    Good to hear from u it’s bin a really long while☺ happy 7th month

    Like

Leave a Reply

